Mountain Top / A Spider On A Thread

by We Show Up On Radar

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Download the double A-side single in a super high quality digital format of your choice.

      £1.50 GBP


  • Mountain Top / A Spider On A Thread ltd edition 7"



We Show Up On RadaR is multi-instrumentalist and producer Andrew Wright, his vivid imagination, and the greatest anthropomorphic folk tales seen since the Brothers Grimm put down their quills. In equal parts the optimism and sheer joy of the Flaming Lips; the despair and futility of Daniel Johnston; the storytelling of Colin Meloy; and the wide-eyed imagination of a child who has stared right through the looking glass.

Mountain Top and A Spider On A Thread were We Show Up On RadaR’s first release on Hello Thor Records. The former a triumphant tale of love conquering all, and cycling; the latter a spider’s call to surrender your life to fate, helped along by a borrowed lyric and Amanda Applewood from The Boy Least Likely To.


released August 31, 2009



all rights reserved


Hello Thor Nottingham, UK

contact / help

Contact Hello Thor

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code