We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £5 GBP  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    CD album, featuring artwork by Geoff Diego Litherland and design by G Koko. 1,000 copies only.

    Includes unlimited streaming of WSUOR via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      £7 GBP or more 


Choke Me 04:04
Sad Bone 03:35
Particles 02:54
Rockety Rock 02:58


“Odd pop that never quite veers into quirky. We Show Up On Radar knows how to make your heart lift and plummet.” Darren Hayman

WSUOR was the second album by oddball indie-pop pottymouth We Show Up On Radar (aka Andy from Panchiko). It was released on limited edition CD and digital download, through Hello Thor Records, on 15 April 2016.

In 2012 We Show Up On Radar released debut album Sadness Defeated: 11 odd, tender, melancholic and slightly delirious folk-pop songs that drew comparisons with everyone from Mercury Rev and Bright Eyes to Hunky Dory-era Bowie and Syd Barrett. Huw Stephens (BBC Radio 1) called it “a thing of beauty”. A Muppet-ational video for single Hands Up If You Are Lost was even hailed as “The Weirdest Thing on The Internet” on one glorious summer evening in 2013.

From the mournful strings that introduce new album WSUOR’s opening track (and lead single) Enough Butter to the “I am leaving here, a million pounds in debt with four kids I’ve never met” refrain of track two Choke Me, it’s clear that sadness still hasn’t entirely been defeated. There’s darkness here - bucketloads of it - but there’s also hope and plenty of love (enough to “feed 21 lion cubs“ on Particles), especially when Andrew Wright’s lead vocal sweetly entwines with that of singer Aurelie Guinard on the woozy All Of Your Bad Dreams and the charmingly merry Rockety Rock. The brutal, broken-hearted ballad Sad Bone features vocals from long-time fan of the band, Darren Hayman.

The 11 tracks of WSUOR once again showcase We Show Up On Radar’s masterful way with a beautiful, bewitching pop melody – from the twinkling and tender to the muscular and exuberant. They also celebrate a sideways mind, struggling with love, dreams, anxiety, unpleasantness and what it’s like to have a small plastic globe stuck in your inner ear.

We Show Up On Radar is songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Andrew Wright, backed by a supporting cast of Nottingham-based musicians, including members of Seabirds, Cecille Grey and Amusement Parks on Fire. Award-winning jazz trumpeter Hugh Pascall also weaves beautifully in and out of the album - adding a triumphant flourish here and a mournful wandering there.

We Show Up On RadaR’s music is informed by the likes of The Flaming Lips, Sparklehorse, Beck, Mercury Rev, Super Furry Animals, The Apples In Stereo, Tunng, Sufjan Stevens, Badly Drawn Boy and Psapp.

With enough butter, everything is good.


released April 15, 2016


all rights reserved



Hello Thor Nottingham, UK

contact / help

Contact Hello Thor

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like WSUOR, you may also like: